Honorary Co-chairs

Dimitris Kiritsis
 École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Jinwoo Park
Seoul National University, Korea

Conference Chair

Ilkyeong Moon

 Seoul National University, Korea

Advisory Committee

Byoung-Kyu Choi
KAIST, Korea

Chi–Hyuck Jun

Kap Hwan Kim
Pusan National University, Korea

Tae–Eog Lee
KAIST, Korea

Young Hoon Lee
Yonsei University, Korea

Program Co-chairs

Gregor Von Cieminski
 ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Germany

Gyu M. Lee
Pusan National University, Korea

Advisory Committee

Program Committee


Gratitude Message

Dear APMS 2018 participants,

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude to you for your active participation in the conference. Through the valuable presentations and fruitful discussion, we all were able to exchange ideas, concepts, theories, and experiences to pave the way for the future manufacturing, as we have strived to realize the theme of the APMS 2018 conference. As a result, your contributions and dedication brought the great success to our conference.

The number of participants reached 198 consisting of 61 from Korea and 137 from 27 countries. Most presentations have been delivered except 6 due to unexpected absences. 9 Ph.D research proposals were presented at the doctoral workshop. 26 participants attended the research workshop and gave 3 presentations. In addition, 98 participants visited manufacturing plants for Hyundai Mobis and LG Electronics.

Once again, we appreciate your contributions and friendship for APMS 2018 and hope we will meet again in the future APMS conferences.

Ilkyeong Moon, Conference Chair

Gyu M. Lee, Program Co-chair

Jinwoo Park, Honorary Co-chair

Conference proceedings are now available!

The conference proceedings are now available at “PROCEEDINGS” tab. Please note that free-access is activated only if you access the link through the “PROCEEDINGS” page and will be activated for approximately four weeks which starts on Aug. 25 and ends on Sep. 25.