Hoam Faculty House

APMS 2018 provides special discount rates on rooms that we already occupied at Hoam Faculty House located on campus . About 50 rooms (twins or double) have been reserved at the conference rates. Please note that there is a bus stop for Local Bus 2 within walking distances from Hoam Faculty House to reach our conference building. Detailed instructions are provided in "Directions" under "Venue" tap in our website.

To reserve a room at Hoam Faculty House with special discount rates, you must make a reservation when you register for APMS 2018. A reservation option will appear along with the conference registration process, which will be opened in mid June, 2018. Special rates on these rooms are shown as follows: (Additional 10% tax will be added to these rates)

1) Standard Double: 85,500 KRW per night (6 rooms)
2) Standard Twin: 85,500 KRW per night (24 rooms)
3) Deluxe Double: 121,500 KRW per night (20 rooms)

*Buffet Breakfast: 15,000 KRW per person
Please note that smoking is strictly prohibited in all rooms

You can freely choose the specific dates for check-in and check-out from August 25 to August 31, 2018. In addition, your application must be confirmed by us and will be approved on a first-come first-served basis. We will send a confirmation e-mail when you finish registrations. The payment should be directly made to the hotel upon check-in. One night room charge will be imposed if the reservation is cancelled after August 10, 2018.


The following accommodations are highly recommended according to easy access to Seoul Subway Line No. 2, high-quality rooms, and affordable prices. Please note that the APMS 2018 conference center is located nearby the Seoul National University Entrance Station and Nakseongdae Station on Subway Line No. 2(Green Line). However, we do not have special discount rates on their rooms as we do for Hoam Faculty House above. The name of the hotel will link you to its website.

ibis Styles Ambassador

Located between Samseong and Seolleung stations on Subway Line No. 2

Shilla Stay

Located between Yeoksam and Seollung stations on Subway Line No. 2

Mercure Ambassador

Located nearby Yeoksam station on Subway Line No. 2

Provista Hotel

Loacated nearby Seoul National University of Education station on Subway Line No. 2


Located nearby Samseong station on Subway Line No. 2

Recommended hotels are located nearby Seoul Subway Line No. 2 which can directly take you to Seoul Nat’l Univ. or Nakseongdae station as shown in the following map. Please refer to “Directions” under “Venue” tap in our website for more detailed instructions on the way to our conference building from these stations.

Regarding APMS 2018 program schedule

We have uploaded the tentative program schedule in “PROGRAM OVERVIEW” section under “PROGRAM” tab in the following website:
Please ensure that your presentation is included in this schedule. If not, please contact us at

Regarding the completion of
APMS 2018 proceedings

Thank you for your contributions for our proceedings. We have submitted camera-ready papers to Springer to publish our official proceedings in two volumes. Please note that the online version of the proceedings will be accessible from the beginning of our conference. Free access lasts for 4 weeks after the conference.

Regarding the room availability at
Hoam Faculty House

As informed earlier, we have reserved 50 rooms including 6 standard doubles, 24 standard twins, and 20 deluxe doubles under “APMS 2018” for the special conference rate. However, the standard doubles and twins are already sold out but several deluxe doubles are still available.

Regarding participation in industry tour

Thank you for participating in industry tour. We have uploaded the list of participants in “INDUSTRY TOURS” section under “PROGRAM” tab in the following website:
Although the application of industry tour is officially closed, we are still accepting participants in a waiting list for the tour.