Conference Chairs

Conference Chairs

Hermann Lödding, TUHH, Germany
Ralph Riedel, TU Chemnitz, Germany
Klaus-D. Thoben, Universität Bremen and BIBA, Germany
Gregor Von Cieminski, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Germany

Dimitris Kiritsis, EPFL, Switzerland

International Scientific Committee 
Ralph Riedel, TU Chemnitz, Germany



The path to intelligent, collaborative and sustainable manufacturing

September 3rd – 7th 2017, Hamburg / Germany

Committee members
A. Kusiak, University of Iowa Industrial Engineering, USA
Abdelaziz Bouras, Qatar University & Ministry of ICT, Qatar
Agostino Villa, Dept. di Sistemi di Produzione / Ed Economia dell’AZIENDA / Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Alberto Portioli Staudacher, Politecnico di Milano / Department of Management, Economics and Industrial Engineering, Italy
Alexandre Dolgui, Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Saint-Etienne, France
Alfred Büchel, Switzerland,
Allan S. Carrie, University of Strathclyde / Centre for Strategic Manufacturing / Dept. of Design, Manufacture / and Engineering Management, UK
André Thomas, ENSTIB, France
Andrew Kusiak, University of Iowa, USA
Asbjörn Rolstadås, Norwegian University of Science and Technology / Department of Production and Quality Engineering, Norway
Ashok K. Kochhar, Aston Uniersity / School of Engineering and Applied Science, UK
Assistant Catherine Da Cunha, Ecole Centrale de Nantes Institut de Recherche en Communications et en Cybernétique de Nantes, France
Assistant Dimitris Mourtzis, Laboratory for Manufacturing Systems and Automation (LMS) / University of Patras, Greece
Assistant Magali Bosch-Mauchand, Université de Technologie de Compiègne Department of Mechanical Systems Engineering Laboratoire Roberval, France
Assistant Thorsten Wuest, Department of Industrial and Management Systems Engineering; / Benjamin M. Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources; / West Virginia University, USA
Bernard Grabot, ENIT, Industrial Engineering, France
Bernd E. Hirsch, BIBA / University of Bremen, Germany,
Bernd Hamacher, University of Bremen, Germany
Bjørn Andersen, Norwegian University of Science and Technology Department of Production and Quality Engineering, Norway
Boonserm Kulvatunyou, Systems Integration Division / Engineering Laboratory / National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA
Bruno Vallespir, IMS Laboratory / University of Bordeaux, France
Byoung-Kyu Choi, KAIST Faculty of Dept of Industrial & Systems Engineering, Korea
Catherine Da Cunha, Ecole Centrale de Nantes, Industrial Engineering Dept France
Christopher Irgens, University of Strathclyde, UK
Christos Emmanouilidis, School of Aerospace, Transport and  Manufacturing, Cranfield University, UK
Dan L. Shunk, Ira A. Fulton School of Engineering / Arizona State University, USA
David O’Sullivan, National University of Ireland, Galway, Ireland
David Romero, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Advanced MFG Research Group / Center for Innovation in Design & Technologies, Mexico
Dimitris Mourtzis, University of Patras, Industrial Engineering Dept , Greece
Eero Eloranta, Dept. of Industrial Eng. and Mgt. / Helsinki University of Technology, Finland
Eiji Arai, School of Engineering Osaka University, Japan
Emeritus Ioánnis A. Pappas, National Technical University of Athens / Department of Mechanical Engineering, Greece
Emeritus Peter Falster, Dept. of Applied Mathematics and Computer Science / Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Erlend Alfnes, Norwegian University of Science and Technology Department of Production and Quality Engineering, Norway
Erry Yulian Triblas Adesta, Kulliyyah Department of Engineering, Malaysia
Farhad Ameri, Texas State University / Department of Engineering Technology, USA
Frédéric Demoly, Université de Technologie de Belfort-Montbéliard, France
Frédérique Biennier, INSA de Lyon Department Informatique –IF LIESP Laboratory, France
Fredrik Persson, Ph.D., Department of Science and Technology / Linköping Institute of Technology, Sweden
Gerhard Gudergan, FIR Research Institute for Operations Management / Aachen University of Technology, Germany
Gert Zülch, IFAB – Lehrstuhl und Institut für Arbeitswissenschaft und Betriebsorganisation / University of Karlsruhe, Germany
Gideon Halevi, Hal Tech LTD, Israel

Conference Sponsors
Backbone for our responsible events become successful event
Organisation & Promotion
Publisher Support


Advances in Production Management Systems